LEED Building Blocks


Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) is a rating system that measures the design, construction and operation of high performance green buildings, homes and neighborhoods. LEED was developed by the U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC) to guide the building industry and provide standards for sustainability for a variety of building projects.


In LEED certification scoring, there are 136 possible base points distributed across five major credit categories:

  • Sustainable Sites
  • Water Efficiency
  • Energy and Atmosphere
  • Materials and Resources
  • Indoor Environmental Quality

Innovation in Design

Spartan provides modern 3D Green Architecture products results that earn building owners  an additional 6 points for Innovation in Design and an additional 4 points for Regional Priority. Buildings can qualify for four levels of certification:

Certified: 40–49 points

Silver: 50–59 points

Gold: 60–79 points

Platinum: 80 points and above


LEED certification provides independent, third-party verification

that a home was designed and built to achieve high performance

in key areas of human and environmental health.



Spartan is committed to building the most innovative  LEED certified homes and buildings.

Spartan has determined the best methods in achieving this certification.